JMSNews
The J. Michael Straczynski Message Archive

 

JMSNews provides an archive of messages posted
by J. Michael Straczynski (JMS).

  Home      Community Forums      Contest      Links      FAQ      About JMS     

RSS Feed  

 Search all Messages

   Sort by: 

This field searches the text of all messages in the archive.

 Message
    From: jmsatb5@aol.com (Jms at B5)
 Subject: Crusade uses jms broadcast order
      To: rec.arts.sf.tv.babylon5.moderated  
    Date: 3/20/2001 6:21:00 PM  

  << Newer  : List :  Older >>

No Thread 


So the SciFi Channel asked me what order I'd like to air the series in, since
the folks at TNT kafuffled the airdates and schedule based on what I'd
originally had in mind. The theory is, you start out with general episodes to
introduce the situation, characters and story, then you focus on individual
characters. The first five we shot, intended to produce this effect, got
shoved to the back of the line and we then had to air the individual-themed
ones *first*...essentially inverting the order.

So SFC asked me what the preferred author's order would be...and that's how
they've structured it, costume change be damned. Yes, there will be some
dialogue glitches now, because we looped a few things to try and do least
violence to the chronology of previously shot shows...but from an overall story
perspective, this is the preferred order (as best I could remember it when they
called and asked).

So here is the order in which the Crusade eps will be broadcast:

Mon, April 9 8:00 PM CRUSADE RACING THE NIGHT
Tue, April 10 8:00 PM CRUSADE THE NEEDS OF EARTH
Wed, April 11 8:00 PM CRUSADE THE MEMORY OF WAR
Thu, April 12 8:00 PM CRUSADE THE LONG ROAD
Mon, April 16 8:00 PM CRUSADE VISITORS FROM DOWN THE STREET
Tue, April 17 8:00 PM CRUSADE THE WELL OF FOREVER
Wed, April 18 8:00 PM CRUSADE EACH NIGHT I DREAM OF HOME
Thu, April 19 8:00 PM CRUSADE PATTERNS OF THE SOUL
Mon, April 23 8:00 PM CRUSADE THE PATH OF SORROWS
Tue, April 24 8:00 PM CRUSADE RULING FROM THE TOMB
Wed, April 25 8:00 PM CRUSADE THE RULES OF THE GAME
Thu, April 26 8:00 PM CRUSADE WAR ZONE
Mon, April 30 8:00 PM CRUSADE APPEARANCES AND OTHER DECEITS

jms

(jmsatb5@aol.com)
(all message content (c) 2001 by synthetic worlds, ltd.,
permission to reprint specifically denied to SFX Magazine
and don't send me story ideas)

Site © 2015 Midnight Design Productions  -  Message content © 2015 by Synthetic Worlds  -  Privacy Statement